Healthy Breakfast Sausage

So this recipe is what I use to make my sausage that I eat for breakfast during the week . I make the full recipe Sunday/Monday and then just keep the rest in the fridge until I need them. This recipe came from one of my favorite blogs and is something that I really find tasty.

What you need

  • 3/4 lb ground turkey or chicken ( I use turkey)
  •  3/4 cup shredded fresh apples, with excess water squeezed out ( My favorites are Fuji’s)
  • 2 Tbsp pure maple syrup or honey
  • 3/4 tsp ground black pepper
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp Allspice
  • 2 Tbsp dried Sage (1 Tbsp if ground)

How to make it

  1. In a large bowl, using your hands, mix sausage ingredients well.
  2. Form patties ( about 1/4 cup in size, they remind me of hamburger slider size).
  3. Then cook on medium heat for about 4 minutes per side ( or until brown on each side).

That’s it! Super easy and very yummy!!!

Breakfast Turkey Sausage

Breakfast Turkey Sausage

2 thoughts on “Healthy Breakfast Sausage

Leave a Reply

