Local Farmers Market on Saturday!

So in the next town over (Sylva NC) there happens to be an amazing Farmers Market every Saturday from April-October. I try to take full advantage of all this during it’s open season. This Saturday the rain finally stopped so BF and I ventured out to the Market. It is getting to the time when there is  more produce available, which is what I go there to buy. There is always other local specialities such as pottery, homespun yarn, spices (something new and something I will be trying out), soaps and cheeses! This little market is amazing, I love it. The people are always super nice and always willing to talk to you, while your browsing the goods.

This week was a light trip for us. All together I got 4 yellow squash (@ 4 for $1) and one pound of green beans ($1.50). This to me is always amazing considering at the local grocery store, I always manage to spend atleast $15 in the produce section, but with the Farmers Market I can get everything for the week for around $8 and its all local and fresh.

So until the next trip to the market, enjoy some photos of what everyone is missing out on!

The nice man that I got my squash from.

The nice man that I got my squash from.

The squash and green beans that I got!

The squash and green beans that I got!

Part of the Farmers Market

Part of the Farmers Market

Leave a Reply

