Go Big or Go Home, Right? Internship Dreamin’

One of the things that commonly scrolls across the post here is Art Conservation(AC) and Historic Preservation(HP)  programs & Internships. Why (because I know that no one is like yes please more grad programs)?  Well simple, I want to go on to another program after I finish up my masters here at WCU. Now that still leaves a problem, I post about AC and HP like the programs go together and they defiently don’t. Lucky me though because material identification is the “same” in the fields. It is just a difference of what you are analyzing, an old house or a piece of art!

Now on to Internship Dreamin’ !!! I am shooting as high as you can go and applying for an amazing internship through The Getty!

I have talked about this place before ,  Graduate Internships at the Getty Conservation Institute . I just never thought I’d get the courage to go for it!!!!

So wish me luck and in case you wanted to know I am planning on applying for an internship in the Science Department with a focus in New Analytical Technologies and Protocols

2 thoughts on “Go Big or Go Home, Right? Internship Dreamin’

Leave a Reply

